Trance

I transcend the boundaries
of mind and body
is this an obsession?
or an unwilling meditation?

Strange is this world
designed from a broken mold
And beyond the ugly sight
lies the prisoner of wisdom and plight

Wisdom dawns but it is slow
it teaches you the art of letting go
I leave my past and dreams behind
My future is now completely blind

I knew my mind, as one strange mystery
but now, its as calm as it could be
It helps me understand God’s creations
gifted by a series of dwam revelations

I’m yet to understand life’s purpose
Its tune and beautiful symphony
And so I traverse in the world of trance
where every turn is but an epiphany


Featured Image: Chelsea Christian

Leave a Reply

