Meditating on Silence

Time moved at an earthy pace
My thoughts were blurred by a misty haze
The mind was lured by a cryptic trance
When I gave silence a worthy chance

In that state I was constant and deep
Thoughts and words carried no meaning
Those words and events of past that hurt
Were smelted inside my mind’s hearth

When I focused on my heartbeat
I heard the voice of silence speak
As my fears and insecurities grew weak
I walked inside my mind’s retreat

Now free from the bonds of servitude
I seek to reclaim my lost solitude
To walk along the dark corridors
Beyond my mind’s closed doors

Featured Image by Marcel Bakker

Leave a Reply

