Cancer

I am the King, an immortal
I’ve come to conquer you mortals
A beautiful form, an uncontrolled greed
Is what I seek inside you to breed
Fight me not the efforts are futile
I retaliate when the rays are docile
You can cut and excise my visible form
But not the seed of death I’ve sown
In this fight where I shall grow
l’am Hydra and you’re my foe
I will hunt you down O’ sapiens
But , God says your will is herculean
In my world I grant no favours
Prove your life’s worth with this labour
For I’m cancer, the immortal King
The designer and architect of tragedies
With only determination and strong will
Can you overcome these maladies…

Featured Image by Austen Mengler

Leave a Reply

