The Queen of the Hills

wp-1451026162367.jpeg

She stands tall
Above the clouds
Her feminine beauty
Bestowed by heavens above

Dressed royally
In shades of mist
She covers her face
Behind the viel of spring

Her legends though old
Inspires stories untold
Among the youth and old
In seasons warm and cold

I remember that night
When Gods granted my desire
I met the earthy Queen
In my dreams of fire

She’s not just a Queen
But a goddess indeed
My heart spoke words
In praise of beauty unseen

The words appeared
like a saintly stream
Constant, gentle, and serene
I spent a lifetime chasing that vivid dream

And when it all stopped
I had surrendered my will
At the break of dawn
I believed in the Queen of the Hills


Model: Juwita Dewi
Photographer: Ingrid Djunaidy

Leave a Reply

